The Bedtime Tag

An age ago an old friend, mama willmot tagged me in The Bedtime Tag. Life got in the way, but now I have a free evening, I’ll finally contribute!

Describe your usual bedtime routine
Once Zeph is in bed and we’ve grabbed dinner, our minds will start drifting upstairs to sleep. We usually try and hold out until 8:30 on nights we aren’t doing anything. That’s an acceptable time, right? It used to be 9:00 at the earliest, but that has slowly inched forward. Once we’ve cleaned our teeth we will currently put something on to watch on my phone – more later.

What are your favourite pyjamas?
Favourite pyjamas? I don’t think I have a favourite…

What is your current bedtime reading?
I’m not one for reading at bedtime – so as mentioned we usually watch something. At the moment we are working through Seinfeld on Amazon Prime – it’s brilliant!

What would I find on your bedside table?
Lamp, water, glasses, watch, phone,

What scent makes you sleepy?
Urm…

What is your usual bedtime and wake-up time?
As mentioned, we do go quite early sometimes! That said, we are busy most evenings, so don’t get up to bed until gone 10 on those nights. Wake up is usually between 6 and 7, depending on when Zeph decides!

What are your top three bedtime products?
Products? Urm, probably a mattress, duvet and pillow.

What is your most common sleeping position?
Side!

Do you have anything you like to take to bed with you?
A glass of water – I rarely drink it, but it’s habit now.

What is your worst bedtime habit?
Probably watching something!

I know I should be passing this on, but I’m actually just going to encourage you to browse mama willmot’s blog once again! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

